Dead and Company fall tour dates include NYC, Philadelphia and Florida

Dead and Company fall tour dates include NYC, Philadelphia and FloridaEntertainment

Deadheads came out to the Paramount Theatre to view the 40th anniversary screening of “The Grateful Dead Movie.” Doug Hood

There will be plenty of songs to fill the air this fall as Dead and Company, the Grateful Dead legacy act, returns to the road.

The band — featuring original Grateful Dead members Bob Weir, Mickey Hart and Bill Kreutzmann, along with John Mayer and Oteil Burbridge — launches its fall run with performances at New York’s Madison Square Garden on Sunday, Nov. 12 and Tuesday, Nov. 14.

The tour continues at the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia on Thursday, Nov. 16.

The band will then cross the country until December, when the tour wraps up Friday, Dec. 8 at the BB&T Center in Sunrise, Fla. (See the full list of tour dates at the bottom of this story.)

More: Mitch Albom: Think you’re getting old? A rock concert will prove it

More: John Mayer honors Glen Campbell in concert

Tickets for most stops on the tour go on sale Saturday, Sept. 16, at 10 a.m. ET at Ticketmaster. Fan registration is now available via through Ticketmaster’s Verified Fan program. VIP packages are also available.

Full tour and ticket information is available at deadandcompany.com.

American Express card holders can purchase tickets at noon Tuesday, Sept. 12 through 10 p.m. Friday, Sept. 15 for all non-Florida shows; for those dates, the pre-sale is noon Tuesday, Sept. 19 through Friday, Sept. 22.

Dead and Company Fall 2017 tour:

Sunday, Nov. 12 and Tuesday, Nov. 14, Madison Square Garden, New York.

Thursday, Nov. 16, Wells Fargo Center, Philaedelphia.

Friday, Nov. 17, TD Garden, Boston.

Tuesday, Nov. 21, Capital One Arena, Washington, D.C.

Wednesday, Nov. 22, XL Center, Hartford, Conn.

Friday, Nov. 24, Little Caesars Arena, Detroit.

Saturday, Nov. 25, Nationwide Arena, Columbus, Ohio.

Tuesday, Nov. 28, Spectrum Center, Charlotte.

Wednesday, Nov. 29, Philips Arena, Atlanta.

Friday, Dec. 1, American Airlines Center, Dallas.

Saturday, Dec. 2, Frank Erwin Center, Austin, Texas.

Tuesday, Dec. 5, Smoothie King Center, New Orleans.

Thursday, Dec. 7, Amway Center, Orlando.

Friday, Dec. 8, BB&T Center, Sunrise, Fla.

usatoday.com